Powershell script to list last modified files in x days

Let’s say you want to list of files from directory which are modified in last 2 to 3 days with certain extensions. like I would like to list all php files from directory C:\development modified in last 2 days

following PS command gives me exactly that.

PS> C:
PS> cd development
PS> $dtCompare = (Get-Date).AddDays(-3)
PS> get-childitem –recurse | where-object {$_.lastwritetime -gt $dtCompare -and $_.extension -eq “.php”}

About

hi there, I am software engineer, working in e-commerce company and passionate about all thing digital. On this blog, I share my experiments with different technology.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in PowerShell
2 comments on “Powershell script to list last modified files in x days
    • Jignesh says:

      hi someone,

      I do blogging for my reference so that I don’t have go to google and find the perfect answer and yes I might have copied some of the answers from stack-overflow.
      I’ll start updating post with reference post when part of post is copied from other source.

      Thanks for raising your concern.

      Regards,
      Jignesh

Leave a Reply

